Faculty & Staff Directory


Main Phone 208-424-5000

Administrative Staff

Arguedas, Gretchen

College Counselor & Theory of Knowledge teacher

garguedas@riverstoneschool.org

208-258-1332

Berner, Kevin

Student Activities and Service Coordinator

kberner@riverstoneschool.org

208-576-2169

Brock, Ben

Sustainability Coordinator & Gr 8 Design Tech

bbrock@riverstoneschool.org

208-867-1046

Brown, Tanith

Middle and High School Administrative Assistant

tbrown@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 6

Buford, Quaylon

Facilities Technician

qbuford@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Butler, Kayla

Business Office Assistant

business@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 2

Carignan, Bob

Head of School

bcarignan@riverstoneschool.org

208-473-0056

Gilton, Kathleen

Director of Marketing, Communications, and Human Resources

kgilton@riverstoneschool.org

208-781-1865

Hamilton-Vail, James

Elementary School Director & PYP Coordinator

jhamilton@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 4

Johnson, Andy

Middle & High School Director

ajohnson@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Kuenzli, Andrea

School Counselor

akuenzli@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

O’Neil, Shirley

School Counselor

soneil@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pusch, Rachel

Director of Enrollment Management & Administration

rpusch@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 3

Quick, Melinda

Marketing & Communications Assistant

mquick@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 1

Taylor, Sarah

Elementary School & Admissions Associate

staylor@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 0

Wheeler, Zac

Athletic Director & MYP (Gr 7, 9 & 10) PE teacher

zwheeler@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-9926

Wright, Derek

Outdoor Education Coordinator

dwright@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-2149

Arguedas, Gretchen

College Counselor & Theory of Knowledge teacher

garguedas@riverstoneschool.org

208-258-1332

Berner, Kevin

Student Activities and Service Coordinator

kberner@riverstoneschool.org

208-576-2169

Brock, Ben

Sustainability Coordinator & Gr 8 Design Tech

bbrock@riverstoneschool.org

208-867-1046

Brown, Tanith

Middle and High School Administrative Assistant

tbrown@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 6

Buford, Quaylon

Facilities Technician

qbuford@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Butler, Kayla

Business Office Assistant

business@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 2

Carignan, Bob

Head of School

bcarignan@riverstoneschool.org

208-473-0056

Gilton, Kathleen

Director of Marketing, Communications, and Human Resources

kgilton@riverstoneschool.org

208-781-1865

Hamilton-Vail, James

Elementary School Director & PYP Coordinator

jhamilton@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 4

Johnson, Andy

Middle & High School Director

ajohnson@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Kuenzli, Andrea

School Counselor

akuenzli@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

O’Neil, Shirley

School Counselor

soneil@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pusch, Rachel

Director of Enrollment Management & Administration

rpusch@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 3

Quick, Melinda

Marketing & Communications Assistant

mquick@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 1

Taylor, Sarah

Elementary School & Admissions Associate

staylor@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 0

Wheeler, Zac

Athletic Director & MYP (Gr 7, 9 & 10) PE teacher

zwheeler@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-9926

Wright, Derek

Outdoor Education Coordinator

dwright@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-2149


Residential Program Staff

Copeland, Nick

Residential Coordinator

ncopeland@riverstoneschool.org

208-576-2246

Geier, Laura

Residential Coordinator

lgeier@riverstoneschool.org

208-576-2542

Jones, Chelsea

Resident Assistant

cjones@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Payne, Meagan

Resident Assistant

mpayne@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Copeland, Nick

Residential Coordinator

ncopeland@riverstoneschool.org

208-576-2246

Geier, Laura

Residential Coordinator

lgeier@riverstoneschool.org

208-576-2542

Jones, Chelsea

Resident Assistant

cjones@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Payne, Meagan

Resident Assistant

mpayne@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email


Elementary School Faculty

Allen, George

Gr 4 & 5 Spanish

gallen@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Barnhardt, Rebecca

Gr 5 teacher

rbarnhardt@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Benton, Beth

Elementary School Music teacher

bbenton@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Burton, Pete

Elementary and Middle School PE Teacher

pburton@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Chiang, Chia-yu

Gr 4 & 5 Mandarin Teacher

cchiang@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Espinoza, Amber

Gr 1 teacher

aespinoza@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Fitzharris, Kerry

Gr 4 teacher

kfitzharris@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Flynn, Janice

Preschool teacher

jflynn@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Hamilton-Vail, James

Elementary School Director & PYP Coordinator

jhamilton@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 4

Keith, Kelli

Gr 2 teacher

kkeith@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Lindsay, Trevor

Gr 5 teacher

tlindsay@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

McCormick, Stacey

Librarian

smccormick@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Morgan, Tina

Gr 1 teacher

tmorgan@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Nadel, Emily

Preschool Aide

enadel@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Nelson, Jay

Art teacher

jnelson@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ponson, Tiffany

Classroom aide

tponson@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ricks, Michelle

Gr 3 teacher

mricks@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Robison, Julia

Kindergarten teacher

jrobison@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Smackey, Jennifer

Gr 4 teacher

jsmackey@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Stilinovich, Kathie

Pre-Kindergarten teacher

kstilinovich@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Thorpe, Britt

Gr 2 teacher

bthorpe@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Vallejos, Ilse

Pre-Kindergarten teacher

ivallejos@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Waggoner, Anita

Kindergarten - Gr 3 Spanish teacher

awaggoner@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Whittington, Mies

Classroom aide

mwhittington@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Allen, George

Gr 4 & 5 Spanish

gallen@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Barnhardt, Rebecca

Gr 5 teacher

rbarnhardt@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Benton, Beth

Elementary School Music teacher

bbenton@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Burton, Pete

Elementary and Middle School PE Teacher

pburton@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Chiang, Chia-yu

Gr 4 & 5 Mandarin Teacher

cchiang@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Espinoza, Amber

Gr 1 teacher

aespinoza@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Fitzharris, Kerry

Gr 4 teacher

kfitzharris@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Flynn, Janice

Preschool teacher

jflynn@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Hamilton-Vail, James

Elementary School Director & PYP Coordinator

jhamilton@riverstoneschool.org

208-424-5000 ext 4

Keith, Kelli

Gr 2 teacher

kkeith@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Lindsay, Trevor

Gr 5 teacher

tlindsay@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

McCormick, Stacey

Librarian

smccormick@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Morgan, Tina

Gr 1 teacher

tmorgan@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Nadel, Emily

Preschool Aide

enadel@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Nelson, Jay

Art teacher

jnelson@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ponson, Tiffany

Classroom aide

tponson@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ricks, Michelle

Gr 3 teacher

mricks@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Robison, Julia

Kindergarten teacher

jrobison@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Smackey, Jennifer

Gr 4 teacher

jsmackey@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Stilinovich, Kathie

Pre-Kindergarten teacher

kstilinovich@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Thorpe, Britt

Gr 2 teacher

bthorpe@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Vallejos, Ilse

Pre-Kindergarten teacher

ivallejos@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Waggoner, Anita

Kindergarten - Gr 3 Spanish teacher

awaggoner@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Whittington, Mies

Classroom aide

mwhittington@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email


Middle School Faculty

Beard, Joe

Humanities teacher

jbeard@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Bistritz, Jennifer

Humanities teacher

jbistritz@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Brock, Ben

Sustainability Coordinator & Gr 8 Design Tech

bbrock@riverstoneschool.org

208-867-1046

Brown, Damon

MYP Coordinator & Music teacher

dbrown@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Burton, Pete

Elementary and Middle School PE Teacher

pburton@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Coffey, Jennifer

Mathematics teacher

jcoffey@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Coffman, Stephen

Mathematics teacher

scoffman@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Jeff

English teacher

jcole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Samantha

Science teacher

scole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Corbin, Christine

Art and Design Tech teacher

ccorbin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Harper, Jim

Art & Design Tech teacher

jharper@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Lin, Meichun

Gr 6-10 Mandarin teacher

mlin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pacheco, Gerardo

Music teacher

gpacheco@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pedersen, John

Science teacher

jpedersen@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ramirez, Hilda

Spanish teacher

hramirez@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Rausch, Charissa

English teacher

crausch@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Wheeler, Zac

Athletic Director & MYP (Gr 7, 9 & 10) PE teacher

zwheeler@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-9926

Beard, Joe

Humanities teacher

jbeard@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Bistritz, Jennifer

Humanities teacher

jbistritz@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Brock, Ben

Sustainability Coordinator & Gr 8 Design Tech

bbrock@riverstoneschool.org

208-867-1046

Brown, Damon

MYP Coordinator & Music teacher

dbrown@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Burton, Pete

Elementary and Middle School PE Teacher

pburton@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Coffey, Jennifer

Mathematics teacher

jcoffey@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Coffman, Stephen

Mathematics teacher

scoffman@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Jeff

English teacher

jcole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Samantha

Science teacher

scole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Corbin, Christine

Art and Design Tech teacher

ccorbin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Harper, Jim

Art & Design Tech teacher

jharper@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Lin, Meichun

Gr 6-10 Mandarin teacher

mlin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pacheco, Gerardo

Music teacher

gpacheco@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pedersen, John

Science teacher

jpedersen@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ramirez, Hilda

Spanish teacher

hramirez@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Rausch, Charissa

English teacher

crausch@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Wheeler, Zac

Athletic Director & MYP (Gr 7, 9 & 10) PE teacher

zwheeler@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-9926


High School Faculty

Arguedas, Gretchen

College Counselor & Theory of Knowledge teacher

garguedas@riverstoneschool.org

208-258-1332

Beard, Joe

Humanities teacher

jbeard@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Brown, Damon

MYP Coordinator & Music teacher

dbrown@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Coffman, Stephen

Mathematics teacher

scoffman@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Jeff

English teacher

jcole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Samantha

Science teacher

scole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Corbin, Christine

Art and Design Tech teacher

ccorbin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Harper, Jim

Art & Design Tech teacher

jharper@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Henson-Conger, Summer

French & ELL teacher

shensonconger@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Kaserman, Jane

ELL & International Student Coordinator

jkaserman@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ledesma, Roy

Mathematics teacher

rledesma@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Lin, Meichun

Gr 6-10 Mandarin teacher

mlin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Micheletty, Amanda

English & Research writing teacher

amicheletty@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Moreno-Ramirez, Jon

Science and Mathematics teacher

jmoreno-ramirez@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pacheco, Gerardo

Music teacher

gpacheco@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ramirez, Hilda

Spanish teacher

hramirez@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Rausch, Charissa

English teacher

crausch@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Riede, Kate

Humanities Teacher

kriede@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Schmutzler, Jenn

Science teacher

jschmutzler@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Udesen, Josh

Humanities teacher

judesen@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Wheeler, Zac

Athletic Director & MYP (Gr 7, 9 & 10) PE teacher

zwheeler@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-9926

Whitmer, Jami

DP Coordinator, Spanish & Business teacher

jwhitmer@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Arguedas, Gretchen

College Counselor & Theory of Knowledge teacher

garguedas@riverstoneschool.org

208-258-1332

Beard, Joe

Humanities teacher

jbeard@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Brown, Damon

MYP Coordinator & Music teacher

dbrown@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Coffman, Stephen

Mathematics teacher

scoffman@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Jeff

English teacher

jcole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Cole, Samantha

Science teacher

scole@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Corbin, Christine

Art and Design Tech teacher

ccorbin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Harper, Jim

Art & Design Tech teacher

jharper@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Henson-Conger, Summer

French & ELL teacher

shensonconger@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Kaserman, Jane

ELL & International Student Coordinator

jkaserman@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ledesma, Roy

Mathematics teacher

rledesma@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Lin, Meichun

Gr 6-10 Mandarin teacher

mlin@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Micheletty, Amanda

English & Research writing teacher

amicheletty@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Moreno-Ramirez, Jon

Science and Mathematics teacher

jmoreno-ramirez@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Pacheco, Gerardo

Music teacher

gpacheco@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Ramirez, Hilda

Spanish teacher

hramirez@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Rausch, Charissa

English teacher

crausch@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Riede, Kate

Humanities Teacher

kriede@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Schmutzler, Jenn

Science teacher

jschmutzler@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Udesen, Josh

Humanities teacher

judesen@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Wheeler, Zac

Athletic Director & MYP (Gr 7, 9 & 10) PE teacher

zwheeler@riverstoneschool.org

208-954-9926

Whitmer, Jami

DP Coordinator, Spanish & Business teacher

jwhitmer@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email


After Care Program

Linville, Elizabeth

After Care Staff

elinville@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Mismash, Amber

After Care Staff

amismash@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Stienmetz, Shaina

After Care Staff

sstienmetz@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Linville, Elizabeth

After Care Staff

elinville@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Mismash, Amber

After Care Staff

amismash@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email

Stienmetz, Shaina

After Care Staff

sstienmetz@riverstoneschool.org

Contact via email